Date: 14th April 2008 at 11:39am
Written by:

Eventually, at the FIFTH time of asking, a Cardiff City player has won the ‘player of the round’ award for the F.A. Cup.

Aaron Ramsey, Paul Parry, Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink and Peter Whittingham were all nominated in previous rounds but missed out to others.

This time, there was little doubt with Barnsley’s Brian Howard finishing well behind in second place. In fact, Ledley polled more votes than all three other candidates combined!

This is the first time a Cardiff player has won through, hopefully it will not mean a chhange in fortunes or result for the next round.

Congratulations Joe, 100% earned and deserved.